Events
Monday, January 26, 2015
Institute for Policy Research Colloquium
Noon–1 p.m., Chambers Hall, 600 Foster Street 
San Francisco Field Studies Meeting with Dan Lewis
Monday, January 26, 2015
5–6 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Michael Hartney: "Turning Out Teachers: Causes and Consequences of Teacher Political Activism"
Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Assistant Professor of Politics, Lake Forest College
SESP Colloquium
12:30 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Taylor Martin: "Active Learning: Analytics and Big (or Big-ish) Data"
Thursday, January 29, 2015
Associate Professor, Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences, Utah State University
Learning Sciences Colloquium
12:30 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Inter-School Transfer Orientation
Monday, February 2, 2015
2–3 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Washington, D.C., Field Studies Meeting with Ellen Shearer
Monday, February 2, 2015
5–6 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Inter-School Transfer Orientation
Tuesday, February 3, 2015
9:30–10:30 a.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Tuesday, February 3, 2015
Assistant Professor, University of Zurich
Human Development and Social Policy Colloquium
12:30–1:45 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Tuesday, February 3, 2015
5:30–7 p.m., 347 Annenberg Hall
Utilizing Technology in Your Practicum or Job Search
Wednesday, February 4, 2015
5–6 p.m., TBA Annenberg Hall
Wednesday, February 4, 2015
Interview Workshop
6–8 p.m., 345 Annenberg Hall
Jon Star: "Challenges and Opportunities in Moving from the Lab to the Classroom"
Thursday, February 5, 2015
Professor, Harvard Graduate School of Education
Learning Sciences Colloquium
12:30 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Inter-School Transfer Orientation
Friday, February 6, 2015
2–3 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Sophomore Meeting
Monday, February 9, 2015
1–2:30 p.m., Northwestern Career Advancement, Second Floor
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Noon–1:30 p.m. (Central)
Quinn Mulroy: SESP Colloquium
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Assistant Professor of Political Science, Syracuse University
12:30 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Sophomore Meeting
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
9–10:30 a.m., Northwestern Career Advancement, Second Floor
Sophomore Meeting
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
4–5:30 p.m., Northwestern Career Advancement, Second Floor
Aaron Price: Learning Sciences Colloquium
Thursday, February 12, 2015
Manager of Evaluation and Research, Museum of Science and Industry
12:30 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Practicum Information Session
Monday, February 16, 2015
1–2 p.m., G01 Annenberg Hall
President's Day Teacher Education Dinner for Undergraduates
Monday, February 16, 2015
5–6:30 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Practicum Information Session
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
9–10 a.m., G08 Annenberg Hall
New Student Welcome and Pre-Registration Pizza Dinner
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
5–6:30 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Practicum Information Session
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
5–6 p.m., G08 Annenberg Hall
Human Development and Social Policy Prospective Student Open House
Friday, February 20, 2015
9 a.m.–2 p.m., Annenberg Hall
Friday, February 20, 2015
Noon–1 p.m. (Central)
Monday, February 23, 2015
Human Development and Social Policy Colloquium with Institute for Policy Research
Noon–1 p.m., Chambers Hall, 600 Foster Street 
Tuesday, February 24, 2015
4:30–5:30 p.m. (Central)
Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Institute for Policy Research Colloquium
3:30–5 p.m., 617 Library Place
Thursday, March 5, 2015
9 a.m., Annenberg Hall and Campus
Friday, March 6, 2015
9 a.m., Annenberg Hall and Campus
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Assistant Professor of Psychology and Social Behavior, University of California-Irvine
Human Development and Social Policy Colloquium
12:30–1:45 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
7–8:30 p.m. (Central)
Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Robert Woods Johnson Foundation Health and Society Scholar
Human Development and Social Policy Colloquium
12:30–1:45 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Monday, March 23, 2015
5:30–6:30 p.m. (Central) 
Saturday, March 28, 2015
10–11:30 a.m., Annenberg Hall
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Assistant Professor, Loyola University-Chicago
Human Development and Social Policy Colloquium
12:30–1:45 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Faculty Member, Sciences Po, Paris
Human Development and Social Policy Colloquium
12:30–1:45 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Professor, Department of Economics, University of Texas
Human Development and Social Policy Colloquium
12:30–1:45 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Thursday, May 7, 2015
7–8:30 p.m. (Central)
Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Associate Professor, Stanford University
Human Development and Social Policy Colloquium
12:30–1:45 p.m., Annenberg Hall
Thursday, July 9, 2015
Noon–1:30 p.m. (Central) 
Tuesday, August 11, 2015
7–8:30 p.m. (Central)
Thursday, September 10, 2015
Noon–1:30 p.m. (Central) 
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
7–8:30 p.m. (Central)
Thursday, December 10, 2015
Noon–1:30 p.m. (Central)