Events
Saturday, March 28, 2015
10–11:30 a.m., Annenberg Hall
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Assistant Professor, Loyola University-Chicago
Human Development and Social Policy Colloquium
12:30–1:45 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
David Deming: "Should Community College Be Free? Understanding Supply and Demand in the Market for U.S. Higher Education"
Thursday, April 2, 2015
Harvard University
Learning Sciences Colloquium
12:30 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
"Practicality" Practicum Information Session
Monday, April 6, 2015
1–2:30 p.m., G08 Annenberg Hall
"Practicality" Practicum Information Session
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
9–10:30 a.m., G08 Annenberg Hall
Job Search and Resume Workshop for Undergraduates
Wednesday, April 8, 2015
Time and Location TBA
"Practicality" Practicum Information Session
Wednesday, April 8, 2015
4–5:30 p.m., G08 Annenberg Hall
Julian Sefton-Green: Learning Sciences Colloquium
Thursday, April 9, 2015
London School of Economics
12:30 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Thursday, April 9, 2015
Master of Science in Education Program
4–5 p.m. (Central)
Learning Sciences Master's Program Open House
Friday, April 10, 2015
For prospective students and applicants
9:30 a.m., Annenberg Hall
RSVP here
Graduate School Panel for Undergraduates
Friday, April 10, 2015
Noon, Location TBA
Learning Sciences Open House and Community Social
Friday, April 10, 2015
4 p.m., Prairie Moon, 1502 Sherman Avenue
RSVP here
Wildcat Days for Accepted Students
Monday, April 13, 2015
10 a.m.–1 p.m., Annenberg Hall
STEAM Summit: "Leading Education by Design"
Tuesday, April 14, 2015
For Education Leaders
8 a.m.–4 p.m., Segal Design Institute
Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Faculty Member, Sciences Po, Paris
Human Development and Social Policy Colloquium
12:30–1:45 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
MS in Education Information Session
Tuesday, April 14, 2015
5:30–7 p.m., 347 Annenberg Hall
Hawaii Day for Undergraduates
Thursday, April 16, 2015
Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Book Reading, Interview and Discussion with Danny M. Cohen, Author of Train
Thursday, April 16, 2015
5–6 p.m., G21 Annenberg Hall 
RSVP for this event 
Danny M. Cohen Book Reading, Interview and Discussion
Thursday, April 16, 2015
Author of Train
5–6 p.m., G21 Annenberg Hall
RSVP here
Reception to follow
Wildcat Days for Accepted Students
Monday, April 20, 2015
10 a.m.–1 p.m., Annenberg Hall
San Francisco Field Studies Meeting with Dan Lewis
Monday, April 20, 2015
5 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Networking Skills Workshop for Undergraduates
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Time and Location TBA
Jorunn Moller: Learning Sciences Colloquium
Thursday, April 23, 2015
University of Oslo
12:30 p.m., Annenberg Hall
MS in Education Program Virtual Information Session
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Noon–1 p.m. (Central)
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Professor, Department of Economics, University of Texas
Human Development and Social Policy Colloquium
12:30–1:45 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Inter-School Transfer Orientation
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
9:30–10:30 a.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Thursday, April 30, 2015
Sponsored by the Master of Science in Education Program
Registration fee $100
8 a.m.–4 p.m., Hilton Garden Inn, Evanston
Inter-School Transfer Orientation
Thursday, April 30, 2015
12:30–1:30 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Inter-School Transfer Orientation
Friday, May 1, 2015
2–3 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Sophomore Meeting
Monday, May 4, 2015
1–2:30 p.m., Northwestern Career Advancement, 620 Lincoln Street
Sophomore Meeting
Wednesday, May 6, 2015
9–10:30 a.m., Northwestern Career Advancement, 620 Lincoln Street
Sophomore Meeting
Wednesday, May 6, 2015
4–5:30 p.m., Northwestern Career Advancement, 620 Lincoln Street
Biotechnology Symposium
Thursday, May 7, 2015
Presented by Biotechnology Center of Excellence
8:30 a.m.–3:30 p.m., Allen Center
Register here
Thursday, May 7, 2015
7–8:30 p.m. (Central)
Undergraduate Practicum Supervisor Reception
Friday, May 8, 2015
Noon–2 p.m., Chicago campus
Sophomore Meeting
Monday, May 11, 2015
11 a.m.–12:30 p.m., Northwestern Career Advancement, 620 Lincoln Street
Practicum Information Session
Monday, May 11, 2015
1–2 p.m., G08 Annenberg Hall
Practicum Information Session
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
9–10 a.m., G08 Annenberg Hall
New Student Welcome and Pre-Registration Pizza Dinner
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
5 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Practicum Information Session
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
5–10 p.m., G08 Annenberg Hall
Kits 'n' Cats Event
Tuesday, May 19, 2015
For Evanston Township High School Students
9 a.m.–3 p.m., Northwestern Campus
Institute for Policy Research Briefing: "Education in the Digital Age"
Tuesday, May 19, 2015
David Figlio, Ellen Wartella and Eszter Hargittai
Noon–1:30 p.m., Rayburn HOB, B340
Register here

David Bloome: Learning Sciences Colloquium
Thursday, May 21, 2015
The Ohio State University
12:30 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Associate Professor, Stanford University
Human Development and Social Policy Colloquium
12:30–1:45 p.m., Annenberg Hall
Project Showcase for High School Science Students
Monday, June 1, 2015
9 a.m.–3:15 p.m., Norris Center
SESP Convocation
Friday, June 19, 2015
4 p.m., Cahn Auditorium
Reception immediately following
Thursday, July 9, 2015
Noon–1:30 p.m. (Central) 
Master of Science in Education August Graduation
Saturday, August 1, 2015
10 a.m.–1 p.m., Location TBA
Reception to follow ceremony
Saturday, August 1, 2015
10 a.m.–1 p.m., McCormick Auditorium, Norris Center
Reception to follow ceremony
Tuesday, August 11, 2015
7–8:30 p.m. (Central)
Thursday, September 10, 2015
Noon–1:30 p.m. (Central) 
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
7–8:30 p.m. (Central)
Thursday, December 10, 2015
Noon–1:30 p.m. (Central)