Events
MS in Learning and Organizational Change Virtual Information Session
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
6:15–8:15 p.m. (Central)
Steven McGee and Linda Brazdil: "The Meaningful Science Consortium Meets High-Stakes Assessment"
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Learning Sciences Colloquium
12:30–1:30 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Washington, D.C., Field Studies Meeting with Ellen Shearer
Thursday, April 24, 2014
5:30 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Saturday, April 26, 2014

10:15 a.m. - Talks by Diane Schanzenbach on Hunger Policy and Neal Sales-Griffin (BS09) on Entrepreneurship
Register by April 20

9 a.m.–4 p.m., Norris Center

Abigail Stewart: "Developing an Academic Identity: The Role of Mentoring"
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Professor of Psychology and Women's Studies, University of Michigan
Human Development and Social Policy Colloquium
12:30–1:30 p.m., G02 Annenberg Hall
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
"Salary Negotiation and Wrapping Up the Job Search"
5–6 p.m., 132 Annenberg Hall
Ryan Baker: "Towards Long-Term and Actionable Prediction of Student Outcomes Using Automated Detectors of Engagement and Affect"
Thursday, May 1, 2014
Associate Professor of Cognitive Studies, Columbia University
Learning Sciences Colloquium
12:30–1:30 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall 
Party for Sophie Haroutunian-Gordon's New Book, Interpretive Discussion
Thursday, May 1, 2014
4–6 p.m., 618 Garrett Place
Inter-School Transfer Orientation
Monday, May 5, 2014
Noon–1 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Virtual New Student Orientation Session: Higher Education Students Beginning Summer or Fall 2014
Monday, May 5, 2014
Noon–2 p.m. (Central)
Inter-School Transfer Orientation
Tuesday, May 6, 2014
9:30–10:30 a.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
MS in Learning and Organizational Change Virtual Information Session
Wednesday, May 7, 2014
6:15–8:15 p.m. (Central)
Learning Sciences Colloquium: Matt Groch
Thursday, May 8, 2014
Director of Mission Measurement Chicago
12:30–1:30 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall 
Secondary Teaching Practicum Information Meeting
Thursday, May 8, 2014
5–6:30 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Thursday, May 8, 2014
5:30–6:30 p.m. (Central)
Inter-School Transfer Orientation
Friday, May 9, 2014
2–3 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Sophomore Meeting
Monday, May 12, 2014
 12:30–2 p.m., University Career Services, Second Floor Conference Room
Sophomore Meeting
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
 3:30–5 p.m., University Career Services, Second Floor Conference Room
New Student Welcome and Pre-Registration Pizza Party
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
5–6:30 p.m., Student Affairs Office, Annenberg Hall
Sophomore Meeting
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
 9–10:30 a.m., University Career Services, Second Floor Conference Room
Andy diSessa: Learning Sciences Colloquium
Thursday, May 15, 2014
Professor of Education, University of California-Berkeley
12:30–1:30 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall
Thursday, May 15, 2014
5–7 p.m., G02 Annenberg Hall
Undergraduate Practicum Supervisor Reception
Friday, May 16, 2014
Noon–2 p.m., Wieboldt Hall, Chicago campus
Day with Deloitte for SESP Undergraduates
Friday, May 16, 2014
 1–5 p.m., 303 Annenberg Hall 
MS in Learning and Organizational Change Information Session
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
6:15–8:15 p.m., Annenberg Hall
Human Development and Social Policy Happy Hour
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
5 p.m., Annenberg Hall
Virtual New Student Orientation Session: Higher Education Students Beginning Summer or Fall 2014
Wednesday, June 4, 2014
5–6:30 p.m. (Central)
Honors and Civic Engagement Poster Session
Friday, June 6, 2014
1–3 p.m., Third Floor Commons, Annenberg Hall
MS in Education Information Session
Tuesday, June 10, 2014
5:30 p.m., 347 Annenberg Hall
Monday, June 16, 2014
6–7:30 p.m., Annenberg Hall
MS in Learning and Organizational Change Virtual Information Session
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
 6:15–8:15 p.m. CST
Graduation Lunch and Open House: MS in HIgher Education Administration and Policy
Friday, June 20, 2014
 1:30–2:30 p.m., Annenberg Hall
SESP Convocation
Friday, June 20, 2014
4 p.m., Cahn Auditorium
Reception Following at Jacobs Center
MS in Education Virtual Information Session
Thursday, June 26, 2014
Noon–1 p.m. (Central)
MS in Learning and Organizational Change Virtual Information Session
Wednesday, July 16, 2014
6:15–8:15 p.m. (Central)
Master of Science in Education August Graduation
Saturday, August 2, 2014
10 a.m.–noon, Norris Center, McCormick Auditorium
Virtual New Student Orientation: Higher Education Students Beginning Fall 2014
Wednesday, August 6, 2014
4–6 p.m. (Central)
MS in Learning and Organizational Change Virtual Information Session
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
6:15–8:15 p.m. (Central)
MS in Learning and Organizational Change Virtual Information Session
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
6:15–8:15 p.m. (Central)
Virtual New Student Orientation: Higher Education Administration and Policy Students Beginning Fall 2014
Friday, September 5, 2014
Noon–2 p.m. (Central)
Higher Education Internship Orientation
Friday, September 19, 2014
3–5 p.m., Annenberg Hall
New Student Orientation: Higher Education Administration and Policy
Monday, September 22, 2014
6–8 p.m., Annenberg Hall