Northwestern University School of Education and Social Policy Faculty and Staff Resources

Directory & Committees

contact us

Contact Us

Laura Salus

l-salus@northwestern.edu
Director of Dean’s Operations and Administrative Services
ph 847/491-3828

SESP Faculty Committee List

Directory of Administrative and Program Offices

Links

Office of the Dean back to top
Interim Dean, Dan P. McAdams dmca@northwestern.edu 491-8193
Director of Dean's Operations and Administrative Services, Laura Salus l-salus@northwestern.edu 491-3828
Associate Dean, Coleen Coleman ccoleman@northwestern.edu 467-1417

Research Administration back to top
Assistant Dean, Jeanne Hughes jmhuhges@northwestern.edu 491-5549
Senior Research Administrator, Carmen Elizabeth Robinson Miner c-robinson3@northwestern.edu 467-4034
Associate Research Administrator, Matthew Wagner matthew.wagner@northwestern.edu 491-4524

Business and Finance / HR back to top
Director of Business and Finance, Annie Kerins a-kerins@northwestern.edu 491-6161
Financial Administrator, Katherine Maka Hasso katherine.maka@northwestern.edu 491-4635

Communication and Marketing  back to top
Director of Communications and Outreach, Julie Deardorff julie.deardorff@northwestern.edu 467-3147
Director of Marketing, David Johnson david.johnson1@northwestern.edu 467-2736

Administration, Business Support, Facilities back to top
Program Assistant, Carrie Gibson carrie.gibson@northwestern.edu 491-8193
Senior Project Coordinator, Karen Kellams karen.kellams@northwestern.edu 467-2819

Information Technology back to top
Director, Mike Hannen mhannen@northwestern.edu 467-3833
Developer Lead, Larry Brown larry.brown@northwestern.edu 467-6340
User Support Specialist, Russell Gillespie russell.gillespie@northwestern.edu 467-3819
Technical Support Specialist, Pauline Kenly p-wairimu@northwestern.edu 467-7625

School of Education and Social Policy Executive Committee back to top
Nichole Pinkard nichole.pinkard@northwestern.edu
Eva Lam evalam@northwestern.edu 491-3483
Ofer Malamud ofer@northwestern.edu 491-3884
Jon Guryan j-guryan@northwestern.edu
Emma Adam (Chair) ek-adam@northwestern.edu 467-2010
Cynthia Coburn cynthia.coburn@northwestern.edu
Uri Wilensky uri@northwestern.edu 467-3818

Office of Student Affairs and Undergraduate Programs back to top
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, Susan Olson susan-olson@northwestern.edu 491-4663
Associate Director, Academic Advising, Ian Williams ian.williams@northwestern.edu 467-7528
Senior Academic Advisor, Ken Powers kenneth-powers@northwestern.edu 467-2789
Senior Academic Advisor
Associate Director, Academic Advising, Funmilayo Ojikutu funmilayo.ojikutu@northwestern.edu 491-5383
Program Coordinator, Allison Ledwon allison.ledwon@northwestern.edu 467-2614

Human Development and Social Policy (PhD)  back to top
Director, Faculty Support and Doctoral Student Affairs, Megan Redfearn m-redfearn@northwestern.edu 467-6519
Program Assistant, Faculty Services and Doctoral Student Affairs, Allison Manley allison.manley@northwestern.edu 491-4329
Faculty Program Coordinator, Cynthia Coburn cynthia.coburn@northwestern.edu

Learning Sciences (PhD and MA) back to top
General Inquiries ls-program@mail.sesp.northwestern.edu 491-7494
Director, Faculty Services and Doctoral Student Affairs m-redfearn@northwestern.edu 467-6519
PhD/MA Faculty Program Coordinator, Mike Horn michael-horn@northwestern.edu 467-3861

Learning and Organizational Change (MS) back to top
General Inquiries msloc@northwestern.edu 491-7376
Director, Kimberly Scott k-scott@northwestern.edu 467-3102
Associate Director, Jeff Merrell j-merrell2@northwestern.edu 467-5292
Assistant Director, Diane Knoepke diane.knoepke@northwestern.edu 467-1481
Assistant Director, Academic Services, Melinda Turnley melinda.turnley@northwestern.edu 467-1872
Program Assistant, Jennifer Pasek jennifer.pasek@northwestern.edu 491-7376
Program Assistant, Joanna Lasso joanna.lasso@northwestern.edu 491-7376

Education and Social Policy (Teacher Education) (MS) back to top
General Inquiries msedprog@sesp.northwestern.edu 467-1458
Director, Tim Dohrer tdohrer@northwestern.edu 467-4831
Association Dean of Teacher Education, Kavita Matsko kkmatsko@northwestern.edu
Program Administrator, Brad Wadle b-wadle@northwestern.edu 491-3829
Program Assistant
Adviser, Secondary Teaching/Manager Teacher Certification, Gabriela Langendorf gabriela.langendorf@northwestern.edu 467-2568

Higher Education Administration and Policy (MS) back to top
General Inquiries ms-highered@northwestern.edu 467-1485
Director, Lois Trautvetter l-trautvetter@northwestern.edu 491-3901
Assistant Director, Mark Hoffman mark.hoffman@northwestern.edu 491-4620
Program Assistant, Jeanine Breen jeanine.breen@northwestern.edu 467-2656

Center for Talent Development back to top
General Inquiries ctd@northwestern.edu 491-3782
Director, Paula Olszewski-Kubilius p-olszewski-kubilius@northwestern.edu 491-3782
Accelerated Weekend Experience ctd-enrichment@northwestern.edu 491-3782 x4
Civic Education Project cep@northwestern.edu 467-2572
Midwest Academic Talent Search numats@ctd.northwestern.edu 491-3782 x3
Gifted LearningLinks gll@northwestern.edu 491-3782 x5
Saturday Enrichment Program ctd-enrichment@northwestern.edu 491-3782 x4
Summer Programs ctd-summer@northwestern.edu 491-3782 x2