Northwestern University School of Education and Social Policy Faculty and Staff Resources

Directory & Committees

contact us

Contact Us

Laura Salus

l-salus@northwestern.edu
Executive Assistant to the Dean
ph 847/491-3828

SESP Faculty Committee List

Directory of Administrative and Program Offices

Links

Office of the Dean back to top
Dean, David Figlio figlio@northwestern.edu 491-8193
Executive Assistant to the Dean, Laura Salus l-salus@northwestern.edu 491-3828
Associate Dean, Coleen Coleman ccoleman@northwestern.edu 467-1417

Research Administration back to top
Assistant Dean, Jeanne Hughes jmhuhges@northwestern.edu 491-5549
Senior Research Administrator, Carmen Elizabeth Robinson Miner c-robinson3@northwestern.edu 467-4034
Associate Research Administrator, Matthew Wagner matthew.wagner@northwestern.edu 491-4524

Business and Finance / HR back to top
Director of Business and Finance, Annie Kerins a-kerins@northwestern.edu 491-6161
Financial Administrator, Keisha Etienne keisha.etienne@northwestern.edu 491-4635

Communication and Outreach back to top
Director, Julie Deardorff julie.deardorff@northwestern.edu 467-3147

Administration, Business Support, Facilities back to top
Program Assistant, Carrie Gibson carrie.gibson@northwestern.edu 491-8193
Program Coordinator, Karen Kellams karen.kellams@northwestern.edu 467-2819

Information Technology back to top
Director, Mike Hannen mhannen@northwestern.edu 467-3833
Senior IT Consultant, Ryan Nix r-nix@northwestern.edu 467-3855
Developer Lead, Larry Brown larry.brown@northwestern.edu 467-6340
Senior Web Designer, Steve Drey steve.drey@northwestern.edu 467-2939
User Support Specialist, Russell Gillespie russell.gillespie@northwestern.edu 467-3819
Technical Support Specialist, Pauline Kenly p-wairimu@northwestern.edu 467-7625

School of Education and Social Policy Executive Committee back to top
Nichole Pinkard nichole.pinkard@northwestern.edu
Reed Stevens reed-stevens@northwestern.edu 467-2727
Mike Horn michael-horn@northwestern.edu 467-3861
Bruce Sherin (CHAIR) bsherin@northwestern.edu 467-2405
Emma Adam ek-adam@northwestern.edu 467-2010
Mesmin Destin m-destin@northwestern.edu 467-2824
Uri Wilensky uri@northwestern.edu 467-3818

Office of Student Affairs and Undergraduate Programs back to top
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, Susan Olson susan-olson@northwestern.edu 491-4663
Adviser, Human Development and Psychological Services, Susan Olson susan-olson@northwestern.edu 491-4663
Adviser, Learning and Organizational Change, Shelena Johnson shelena.johnson4@northwestern.edu 491-5390
Adviser, Social Policy, Ken Powers kenneth-powers@northwestern.edu 467-2789
Adviser, SESP Practicum, Civic Engagement, and Field Studies, Nathan Frideres n-frideres@northwestern.edu 491-5383
Adviser, Learning Sciences, Caitlin Burnett caitlin.burnett@northwestern.edu 467-7528
Program Coordinator, Jasmine Tucker jasmine.tucker@northwestern.edu 491-4482

Human Development and Social Policy (PhD)  back to top
Director, Faculty Support and Doctoral Student Affairs, Megan Redfearn m-redfearn@northwestern.edu 467-6519
Program Assistant, Faculty Services and Doctoral Student Affairs, Vacant
Faculty Program Coordinator, Cynthia Coburn cynthia.coburn@northwestern.edu

Learning Sciences (PhD and MA) back to top
General Inquiries ls-program@mail.sesp.northwestern.edu 491-7494
Director, Faculty Services and Doctoral Student Affairs m-redfearn@northwestern.edu 467-6519
PhD/MA Faculty Program Coordinator, Mike Horn michael-horn@northwestern.edu 467-3861

Learning and Organizational Change (MS) back to top
General Inquiries msloc@northwestern.edu 491-7376
Director, Kimberly Scott k-scott@northwestern.edu 467-3102
Associate Director, Jeff Merrell j-merrell2@northwestern.edu 467-5292
Assistant Director, Diane Knoepke diane.knoepke@northwestern.edu 467-1481
Assistant Director, Academic Services, Melinda Turnley melinda.turnley@northwestern.edu 467-1872
Program Assistant, Jennifer Pasek jennifer.pasek@northwestern.edu 491-7376
Program Assistant, Joanna Lasso joanna.lasso@northwestern.edu 491-7376

Education and Social Policy (Teacher Education) (MS) back to top
General Inquiries msedprog@sesp.northwestern.edu 467-1458
Director, Tim Dohrer tdohrer@northwestern.edu 467-4831
Association Dean of Teacher Education, Kavita Matsko kkmatsko@northwestern.edu
Program Administrator, Brad Wadle b-wadle@northwestern.edu 491-3829
Program Assistant, Leslie Lepeska l-lepeska@northwestern.edu 491-3617
Adviser, Secondary Teaching/Manager Teacher Certification, Meg Kreuser mkreuser@northwestern.edu 491-5362

Higher Education Administration and Policy (MS) back to top
General Inquiries ms-highered@northwestern.edu 467-1485
Director, Lois Trautvetter l-trautvetter@northwestern.edu 491-3901
Assistant Director, Mark Hoffman mark.hoffman@northwestern.edu 491-4620
Program Assistant, Jeanine Breen jeanine.breen@northwestern.edu 467-2656

Center for Talent Development back to top
General Inquiries ctd@northwestern.edu 491-3782
Director, Paula Olszewski-Kubilius p-olszewski-kubilius@northwestern.edu 491-3782
Accelerated Weekend Experience sep@northwestern.edu 491-3782 x4
Civic Education Project cep@northwestern.edu 467-2572
Midwest Academic Talent Search numats@ctd.northwestern.edu 491-3782 x3
Gifted LearningLinks gll@northwestern.edu 491-3782 x5
Saturday Enrichment Program sep@northwestern.edu 491-3782 x4
Summer Programs summer@ctd.northwestern.edu 491-3782 x2