Information Sessions

Information Sessions

program preview Lois Trautvetter

To learn more about the Masters in Higher Education Administration and Policy (MSHE) program, join us for an in-person or virtual information session which is offered on a variety of days (including weekends) and convenient times. These personalized sessions allow you to ask questions directly and include information about our learning community, the curriculum, the master's research project, internships, financial aid, the application process and job placement for graduates. 

In addition to the information sessions, members of our admissions team attend a variety of graduate school open houses in the fall.


Upcoming Virtual Information Sessions

All times are in Central Time.

  • 12 to 1pm, Wednesday, December 2
  • 8 to 9pm, Wednesday, December 2
  • 9 to 10am, Thursday, December 3
  • 4 to 5pm, Friday, December 4
  • 8 to 9pm, Sunday, December 6
  • 5 to 6pm, Tuesday, December 8
  • 12:30 to 1:30pm, Wednesday, December 9
  • 8 to 9am, Thursday, December 10
  • 3 to 4pm, Friday, December 11
  • 7 to 8pm, Sunday, December 13
  • 1 to 2pm, Tuesday, December 15
  • 5 to 6pm, Wednesday, December 16
  • 9 to 10am, Friday, December 18

Exploring Careers in Higher Education

After registering for a virtual information session, we encourage you to view our asynchronous, on-demand "Careers in Higher Education" webinars featuring MSHE alumni panelists. Each webinar is approximately one hour and offers insight from alumni currently working in a variety of current higher education roles.

  • Career Launchers (Recommended for individuals in college and recent graduates)
  • Career Changers (Recommended for individuals with work experience in a different field)
  • Career Advancers (Recommended for individuals with significant work experience in higher education)

Register for Upcoming Information Sessions

The application deadline to enter Winter 2021 is November 23, 2020.  The early admission application deadline to enter Summer or Fall 2021 is January 8, 2021.

Subscribe

* indicates required
Register for a Virtual Information Session
Program interest(s)

Contact Us

MS in Higher Education Administration and Policy Program

1800 Sherman Avenue, Suite 7300
Evanston, IL 60208
Northwestern University

Phone: 847/491-7526

Email: ms-highered@northwestern.edu