Academic Advisers

Academic Advisers

Shelena Johnson, Jasmine Tucker, Ken Powers, Caitlin Burnett, Nathan Frideres, Meg Kreuser, Susan Olsen

Burnett, Caitlin

Senior Academic Adviser

caitlin.burnett@northwestern.edu 


Degrees

  • MS, Higher Education Administration and Policy, Northwestern University
  • BS, Journalism, Northwestern University

Frideres, Nathan

Senior Practicum Adviser

Coordinator, Civic Engagement Certificate Program

n-frideres@northwestern.edu 


Degrees

  • MA, Student Development in Postsecondary Education, University of Iowa
  • BA, Elementary Education, University of Iowa

Johnson, Shelena

Senior Academic Adviser

shelena.johnson@northwestern.edu 


Degrees

  • MAT, Urban Teacher Education Program,, The University of Chicago, 2012
  • BS, Human Services, Loyola University Chicago, 2010
  • BA, Sociology, Loyola University Chicago, 2010

Kreuser, Meg

Manager, Teacher Certification and Licensure

Academic Adviser

mkreuser@northwestern.edu 


Degrees

  • BA, English - Secondary Education, Indiana State University

Olson, Susan

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs

susan-olson@northwestern.edu 


Degrees

  • MA, College Student Personnel, University of Maryland - College Park
  • AB, Albion College, Speech Communication

Powers, Ken

Senior Academic Adviser

kenneth-powers@northwestern.edu 


Degrees

  • BS in Social Policy, School of Education and Social Policy, Northwestern University
  • Master's in Public Policy (MPP), American University

Tucker, Jasmine

Program Coordinator

jasmine.tucker@northwestern.edu 


Degrees

  • M.A. Cultural and Educational Policy, Loyola University Chicago, 2015
  • B.A. Sociology , Howard University, 2013

Contact Us

Student Affairs Office

School of Education and Social Policy

Walter Annenberg Hall
2120 Campus Drive, Suite 123
Evanston, IL 60208
Northwestern University

Phone: 847/491-3790

Email: sespsao@northwestern.edu