Academic Advisers

Academic Advisers

Student Affairs Staff

To make an appointment with your academic adviser, please visit advising.northwestern.edu or email your adviser directly. If you are a current Northwestern student looking to transfer into SESP, please visit our IST info page or  email sespsao@northwestern.edu to set up an an appointment.


Boddie-Kelvin

Kelvin Boddie

Senior Academic Advisor

kelvin.boddie1@northwestern.edu


Degrees

  • MA, Sound Arts & Industries, Northwestern University, 2022
  • MA, Teaching, National Louis University, 2013
  • AB, Political Science, University of Chicago, 2009
Champagne Vanessa

Vanessa Champagne

Senior Program Coordinator, SESP Leadership Institute

vanessa.champagne@northwestern.edu

Ledwon-Allison

Allison Ledwon

Program Coordinator

allison.ledwon@northwestern.edu


Degrees

  • BS, Journalism, Northwestern University
Ojikutu-Funmilayo

Funmilayo Ojikutu

Associate Director of Academic Advising, Experiential Learning

funmilayo.ojikutu@nortwestern.edu


Degrees

  • MBA, Willamette University
  • BA in Dance, Shenandoah University
susan-olson

Susan Olson

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs

susan-olson@northwestern.edu


Degrees

  • MA, College Student Personnel, University of Maryland - College Park
  • AB, Albion College, Speech Communication
Powers-Ken

Ken Powers

Senior Academic Advisor

kenneth-powers@northwestern.edu


Degrees

  • Master's in Public Policy (MPP), American University
  • BS in Social Policy, School of Education and Social Policy, Northwestern University
Williams-Ian

Ian Williams

Associate Director of Academic Advising

ian.williams@northwestern.edu


Degrees

  • Certificate, Master of Science in Higher Education Administration and Policy Program, Northwestern University, 2021
  • MA, Sound Arts & Industries, Northwestern University, 2021
  • AB, Cinema and Media Studies, University of Chicago, 2012

Contact Us

Student Affairs Office

School of Education and Social Policy

Walter Annenberg Hall
2120 Campus Drive, Suite 123
Evanston, IL 60208
Northwestern University

Phone: 847/491-3790

Email: sespsao@northwestern.edu